# The 71<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Physical Crystallography Group of the British Crystallographic Association and Structural Condensed Matter Group of the Institute of

### Physics

## 12:15 am Wednesday 9<sup>th</sup> April 2014, Loughborough

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes from the 70<sup>th</sup> AGM held at Warwick, 29<sup>h</sup> August 2013
- 3. Matters arising from minutes
- 4. Chair's report
- 5. Treasurer's report
- 6. Elections to PCG/SCMP committee
- 7. Future Meetings
- 8. Any other business

### **Elections to Committee**

There are vacancies arising for Chair, due to our current chair's term expiring, and for Ordinary members (up to a maximum of four positions available). Please email any nominations and 'any other business' items to the PCG/SCMP secretary (paul.saines@chem.ox.ac.uk).

### **Current Committee**

Name	Grade	Since
Ivana Evans	Chair	2011
John Claridge	Honorary Treasurer	2012
Paul Saines	Honorary Secretary	2013
Dave Allan	Ordinary Member (since 2008)	2011
Christoph Salzmann	Ordinary Member (since 2010)	2013
Matthias Gutmann	Ordinary Member	2013
Emma McCabe	Ordinary Member	2013
Mike Glazer	Education Officer	2011
Anthony Phillips	YC representative	2012